May 14, 2019 Tuesday

 Self-Publishing Poetry Advice Clinic Plus Open Mic  
Orna's Open Mic is back, and in response to your feedback, with an emphasis on advice on self-publishing poetry.

Next Tuesday 14th May at 8pm BST (3pm EST, 12.30am Wed 15th IST, 5am Wed 15th AEST), Orna will be running this monthly online event "Self Publishing Poetry Advice Clinic Plus Open Mic” on Facebook Live.

Are you a poet who would like to reach a wider audience for your work? Do you want to learn how to publish and sell your poetry books? Then this event is for you — and the readers who will love to hear your work.

It's a warm and welcoming space for poets of all kinds, at every stage of development, and for everyone who loves the spoken and written word.

Featured Guest:
Orna's featured guest this month will be Helen Eastman, Director of Live Canon, and they'll be talking about the wisdom of publishing pamphlets as well as full books—something Orna always does herself.

To Attend and Enjoy Advice and great Poetry:
Just turn up on Orna's Facebook page, Tuesday next, 8pm London Time.

To Register to Read or Perform:
Write to Orna (info@ornaross.com) and Sarah will put you on the list.

First come, first served.

Orna will send you a tech spec to ensure your sound is good enough to be included in our podcast.

Follow Orna's Patreon Page for updates: https://www.patreon.com/OrnaRoss.

Then turn up on the night!
More information...
Facebook Live 8:00PM - 9:00PM BST

Also On This Day:

 LIVE: AskALLi Member Q&A  
In this month’s Member Q&A, ALLi Director Orna Ross and US Ambassador Michael La Ronn answer member questions on Facebook Live at 12pm BST (7am EST, 4.30pm IST, 9pm AEST).

Questions this month include:
- What is the best way to copyright a book with multiple authors?
- Is it better to send my readers to Book 1 in my series or my series page on Amazon?
- What is the difference between an ASIN and an ISBN? A 10-digit ISBN vs a 13-digit ISBN?
- How do I go about finding an English translator for my book?

And more.

There is still time to submit your questions here: https://www.allianceindependentauthors.org/submit-question-to-monthly-qa/ and you can also have your questions answered live during the session (bring along your membership number).
More information...
Facebook Live 12:00PM - 1:00PM BST